In all social networks, there are accounts that can annoy us, whether they are trolls or acquaintances we no longer want to interact with. Not to mention bots that are an integral part of the Twitter experience and can be annoying at times. If you no longer want to see a profile’s tweets scrolled, you can unsubscribe and unfollow.
But if you want to go further, block an account on twitter It is a much more radical option. you can do it anytime unblock account in case you change your mind.
How to block an account on Twitter
First, you need to know what it means to block someone on Twitter:
- Account is automatically removed from your subscriber list
- Your account is automatically removed from the list of blocked profile subscribers
- You can no longer subscribe to each other
- Even if he has tagged you, his tweets will no longer appear on your timeline.
- Even if the person goes directly to your page thanks to the URL (if they are logged in), they cannot see your tweets.
- Can’t send you direct messages
- Can’t identify you in a photo
- You can find your followers, subscriptions, badge, lists, etc. can’t see.
- It cannot add you to a list.
As you can see, blocking someone on Twitter will break all links between your two accounts. The other for each is no longer on the social network. However, if your account is public, the blocked person can still access your profile, tweets, and photos if they disconnect and go to your profile. To block a Twitter account, it’s simple. The method works the same on smartphone and PC (web version)
- Go to the profile of the person to be blocked
- Click the three dots in the top right to view the options
- Select from the pop-up menu that appears. Block
You can follow the same procedure from a tweet sent by the person. Simply click the three dots in the right corner of the tweet. The blocking option appears in the drop-down list.
How to unblock someone on Twitter
If you change your mind, it is quite possible to unblock accounts on Twitter. The path is almost the same. If you know their URL (on PC), go to the blocked person’s profile or search for their account from the search bar. Click on the three vertical dots in the upper right corner and then click on the unblock option appearing in the list.
If you want to continue following the account, you have to subscribe again. Exactly if the person wants to follow you back. They must re-subscribe to your account.