How to Block Someone on Dubsmash

Social media can be a lot of fun. We’ve all enjoyed sharing our photos on Instagram, adding filters to Snapchat or sharing our favorite tricks with our friends on Dubsmash. However, since these apps are public platforms, there is little you can do to regulate who visits your profile, watches your videos, and comments on your posts.

This is both the blessing and curse of modern social media. Countless stories of cyberbullying and aggressive behavior can surface online every day. It’s not just celebrities and singers who bear the brunt of such acts, it can happen to anyone.

What is Dubsmash?

Dubsmash is an application designed to create 10-second video bytes called Dubs. These dubbings are set against the background of audio clips that you can find in the app’s library or upload yourself. The idea behind the app is to lip-sync anything that appeals to your taste. It could be an iconic quote for a movie you care about or a part of your favorite song.

Dubbing

While Dubsmash gives you the option to make your post private or public, it’s quite possible that most users will want to share their creations with the world. What do you do if your videos generate comments you don’t like? How can you manage them?

Fortunately, Dubsmash gives its users the ability to block other users. The creators of the app claim that they take privacy and security very seriously, but last year’s data breach flew in the face of such allegations. Nearly 162 million Dubsmash user accounts were compromised in one of the worst recent privacy hacks.

Since then, Dubsmash has taken more steps to ensure the privacy of its users. Blocking users is a way to get rid of unwanted attention on your profile.

What Does Blocking Mean?

Blocking someone on Dubsmash will prevent the blocked user from accessing your profile or commenting on your posts. The good news is that the blocked user does not receive a notification about your action from Dubsmash. So unless a blocked user understands this on their own, they have no way of knowing that you blocked them.

In relation :  LinkedIn: how to delete your account

This is especially useful if you are receiving offensive, provocative, or simply infuriating messages from another user. Dubsmash claims to review every blocking action and monitor the blocked user’s future comments.

If someone has a history of harassment or making unnecessary statements, Dubsmash moderators will review it and possibly ban them.

So How Do You Block Someone?

Blocking someone on Dubsmash is easy. But keep in mind that if you want to delete a comment someone made on a post, you don’t need that person to block it. You can swipe left on the message and then Rubbish symbol.

If you don’t want people to comment on your posts, Dubsmash gives you the ability to make your posts private. Doing this will prevent everyone commenting on your posts

But if these measures aren’t enough and you’re particularly keen on blocking someone, there’s no need to worry because Dubsmash has you covered. Follow the steps below to block someone in the app.

step one

Login to your Dubsmash profile using your unique username and password.

Second step

Go to the profile of the user you want to block from accessing your profile.

step three

After entering the other user’s profile, overflow (three dots) menu is in the upper right corner of the screen.

step four

Tapping on it will give you the option to: Block the user. Tap on it.

Fifth Step

Dubsmash will ask you to confirm your choice. Tap on Block Again. The user is no longer allowed to access your profile or posts.

What if I Want to Unblock?

There’s a chance you accidentally blocked someone. Or you may want to unblock someone after you have blocked them. Fortunately, in Dubsmash, blocking is not an irreversible process and you can always grant blocked users access to your profile again.

To do this, go to your profile and Settings option in the upper left corner of the screen. It looks like a gear icon. Clicking on it will present you with several options. Look for the option that reads blocked users. Tap on it to see the users you have blocked from your profile.

Scroll to the username of the person you want to unblock and tap on it. unblock option next to their name.

In relation :  Meta is dropping the idea of ​​linked messaging between Instagram and Messenger

You Can Report Offensive Videos

If you find offensive or other problematic videos on Dubsmash, you can flag them for review by the Dubsmash monitoring team. Tap . overflow The menu in the upper right corner of the post you want to report. Then tap . Report.

Dubsmash will ask you why you want to report the video. Select the appropriate reason and confirm. Dubsmash will review the footage and delete it within 24 hours if it violates the rules.

However, inaccurate and repeated reporting may cause Dubsmash to cancel your account. It is a safety valve to protect users from trolls.

Block Someone on Dubsmash

Go and Do Some Stunts!

So what are you waiting for? Go and make super fun dubs with your friends and share them with the world.

Have you ever blocked someone on Dubsmash? Are you blocked? Let us know in the comments section below.