Factory Reset iPhone 13

If you want to delete everything iPhone 13, iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13 Proor iPhone 13 Pro and start from scratch, you will want to do a factory reset. Here’s how to do it.

Factory resetting your iPhone 13 will erase the device’s data and return it to its original settings. This is useful if you plan to trade, sell, or donate your device, or if you’re having trouble and think starting over might help.

Before you factory reset your iPhone 13, iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13 Pro or iPhone 13 Pro Max, there are some steps you should take to prepare yourself and your device for the process.

The first thing you’ll want to do is update your Mac to the latest version of macOS. This is an optional step, but it can definitely help. If you have a Windows computer, you will also want to update it.

If you’re currently running macOS Mojave or earlier on your Mac and don’t want to upgrade, you’ll want to download the latest version of iTunes.

After doing that, you will want to back up all the information stored on your iPhone. If you do not want to keep the data saved on your phone, you can skip this step.

Finally, you’ll want to turn off Find My iPhone. Here’s how to do this in iOS 15:

Once these steps are complete, you are ready to factory reset your iPhone 13.

Factory Reset iPhone 13

If you’re using a Mac running macOS Catalina or macOS Big Sur, you’ll now want to open Finder on your Mac. If you’re running older software, open iTunes. From there, follow these steps.

When your iPhone 13 restarts, it will have been restored to its factory settings.

In relation :  Galaxy S8 VS iPhone 7 Plus VS LG G6 VS Pixel VS OnePlus 3T: in terms of speed, Apple wins
Moyens I/O Staff has motivated you, giving you tips on technology, personal development, lifestyle and strategies that will help you.