How to Add Old Friends on Snapchat

Snapchat is a very popular social platform. Most young adults and teenagers use it. If you use Snapchat, you probably have many Snapchat friends. Thanks to large friend lists, sometimes people accidentally lose track of someone and delete them.

If this has happened to you, don’t worry, you’re not the first. There are many ways to add old Snapchat friends back and if you’re lucky they won’t even notice you’ve removed them. Read on for detailed steps and advice for dealing with this tricky situation before your friends see it.

Don’t Panic!

The first step is to stay calm. Snapchat doesn’t notify people that you’ve removed them from your friend list. As long as you act fast, you stay clean. Essentially, people can check your profile and see that you have removed them.

If they try to message you, view your Story, or look at your profile, they may get a tip. They can see your Snapchat score, i.e. the number of Snaps you’ve shared in the past, on your profile. If they notice that Instant Score is missing, they’ll likely know what it is.

Whether or not you let your friends know that you accidentally removed them is up to you. It’s nothing to be ashamed of as it can happen to anyone. If you’re good friends, they’ll probably make fun of you a little, but they should forgive you.

Add Old Snapchat Friends

Add Back Old Snapchat Friends by Username

This doesn’t put your friendship with the person in question to the test, but if you’re one of the best, you should know their Snapchat username. This method is the easiest, so let’s get started.

I hope you remember your friend’s username. If you do, follow these steps:

  1. Open Snapchat on your Android or iOS device You can update the app using the links provided to make it run more smoothly.
  2. Click on Add Friend.
  3. Enter your friend’s Snapchat name in the search bar.
  4. You must enter the username, not your real name or display name. When you find them, tap the Add (+) button.
  5. Once you do that, the option will change to Added and that’s it.
In relation :  Facebook: Accounts hacked by Russia make people believe Ukraine has surrendered

Most people don’t memorize their friends’ Snapchat usernames, no matter how close they are. If you are one of these people, move on to the next option.

Add Back Old Snapchat Friends with their Contacts

If you’re close to the friend you’re dating, they probably have their number on your phone. You can use the contact information on your phone to add it to Snapchat. Here’s how:

  1. Launch Snapchat on your phone or tablet.
  2. Select Add Contact.
  3. Search for your friend in your Contacts menu.
  4. Select Add (+) when you find it.

This option is also easy if you have this person’s contact information. If you don’t, move on to the next method.

Add Back Your Old Snapchat Friends with their Snapcode

Finally, you can use your friend’s Snapcode as the last straw and add them before he realizes you’ve removed them. However, you need to save your friend’s Snapcode to your gallery. Technically it’s a QR code, but it can be saved on your phone as an image.

After you get the Snapcode, follow these steps:

  1. Open Snapchat on your device.
  2. Tap on Add Friend.
  3. Look for the Snapchat icon on the right side of the search bar. Tap on it.
    Add Back Old Snapchat Friends
  4. Select Snapcode from your gallery. Snapchat should add your friend to your friend list after scanning the code.

Note that the Snapcode image must be original without any editing for this method to work. Even if you resize the image the code will not work.

What Happens When You Delete Your Friend On Snapchat?

If you accidentally delete someone and add them again, don’t worry; Your conversations will be recorded. They won’t be able to see your Stories and mutual Snaps and send you Snaps until you add them again.

They can send you snapshots, but you won’t receive them. Once you’ve added them back to your friends, you’ll get the Snaps they’ve sent in the meantime.

In the end, at first glance, nothing will change. You will still be on their friend list and the only thing that can give you away is instant points. The other gift will be when you add them again. Next, they will receive a notification.

forgive and forget

Hopefully, your friend will understand and allow you to add them again without holding grudges. In the end, this won’t go unnoticed, but it’s definitely not a big deal. If someone decides to hold a grudge, it is their responsibility.

In relation :  Notifications Not Working on Tinder – What To Do

Were these methods easy enough for you or did you have trouble adding your old Snapchat friend to your friends list? Let us know in the comments section below.