How Do You Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram?

Social networks have become incredibly popular. It allows you to get instant gratification when someone “likes” your post or leaves an encouraging comment. It’s also a great way to share memories with loved ones who may not live nearby. But then again, it’s really easy to get hurt on the internet.

Many social media platforms can quickly become a challenging space where people hiding behind the mask of anonymity are far more cruel or reckless than they might be in real life. Social media comments can also be received incorrectly, making platforms like Facebook or Instagram places where a comment you thought was funny could get feelings hurt or a seemingly harmless joke could see you socially ostracized.

Now, if you did something really heinous, you should probably try to fix it, but if you just said the wrong thing at the wrong time, you may feel that the punishment doesn’t fit the crime. Blocking is a way to punish someone on social media, and it’s pretty easy to block someone who is offensive, especially on Instagram.

Let’s say you put your foot in your mouth with a comment someone made on an Instagram photo. Maybe you thought it was someone else or misjudged the poster’s sense of humor. You suddenly stop hearing from that person and are unsure how to do it when you want to apologize sincerely. So how do you know if someone has blocked you on Instagram?

The answer is not as simple as we would like.

Smartphone Users

How to Know If You Have Been Blocked on Instagram

Instagram will not notify you that you have been blocked; In fact, as far as I know, most social media platforms respect your privacy when it comes to separating unwanted members from your follower group. As you can imagine, warning someone that they are blocked goes against any attempt to create a safe space for collaboration and positive interaction.

Reminding someone that they’re excluded isn’t a good way to endear you to that network, so they usually don’t release this information to interested parties.

While you won’t be notified that you’ve been blocked, there are several ways to find out for yourself. They are by no means certain and can easily be coincidental, but if you are experiencing any of these and think you might be blocked, it may be true.

In relation :  Xbox app takes inspiration from Instagram with addition of Stories

1. Check Instagram Profiles

You may have to go back a bit for this, but it’s well worth the effort. Find a comment your potential blocker made on one of your posts and tap their username to go to their profile. When you enter the profile, if you see a post count but no posts, it’s a pretty obvious sign that you’ve been blocked. You’ll probably see their profile page, as usual, numbers, profile pictures, and basic details at the top. It’s normal so far.

Usually when you scroll down you will see a list of their most recent posts or comments and you will see ‘No Posts Yet’. This could be a sign that you’ve been blocked.

Searching for the profile on Instagram is the best way to find out if it has been blocked. If they show up in search and you see the same numbers as above, their profile picture but ‘No Posts Yet’, then you may be blocked.

Instagram DM

If you see the profile page normally with numbers and posts, or if you see ‘This Account is Private’, you have not been blocked. This could mean you’ve been deleted, so it will be difficult to view anything.

instagram search

This method works if you have a PC or other device at hand. Use search without logging into Instagram https://www.instagram.com/USERNAME and replace USERNAME for the user’s username. You should be able to see the user’s profile picture, their numbers, and a collection of photos or the “This Account is Private” message.

For the next step, log into your Instagram account and do the same search. If you are blocked, you will see the message ‘Sorry, this page does not exist’.

You will also see this message if they have their account disabled so this is not an exact science. If you see ‘Sorry, this page is not available’ in the first step and in the second step, that’s a pretty good sign that the user has completely deactivated their account and therefore, it’s them and not you.

4. Call a Friend

The final way to see if you’ve been blocked on Instagram is to ask a friend to check it out – a mutual friend who also follows the user who may have blocked you is best. Ask them to check the person’s profile or posts and see what happens. If they see the same things as you, it may not be a block. If they see their profile and can see the posts, you probably got Ol’ Blockaroo. Now to understand what you are doing…

In relation :  What is WhatsApp Group Limit?

What Should You Do If Someone Blocks You On Instagram?

If you have been blocked by someone on social media, you have two options: you can forget about them and move on, or you can find out what happened and try to repair the damage. What you do depends on how good a friend they are and whether you value that friendship… and if you have learned from this experience. But only you can answer that.

More power to you if you decide to continue. There are millions of other people in this world, and finding new, fun people to talk to online is really simple. Gaining followers can also be a fun distraction! Blocking always happens for various reasons, and sometimes for no reason at all. It is not always personal; You may have been the victim of a social media New Year’s resolution cleanup.

If you value friendship, contact them directly or in person on another network and ask what’s going on. Be polite, stay calm and just ask the question. Both muzzles are not going to get you wanting to get in by flaming, so make sure they know you’re asking out of concern, not ego. Then do your best to repair the damage based on what it says.

it is not that easy can To tell if someone has blocked you on Instagram; There are ways to find out, but they are far from certain. The signs above should give you an idea and where to go from there is entirely up to you!

Frequently Asked Questions

Will I know if I am blocked and send a DM?

Unfortunately, no. If someone is blocked on Instagram, messages and even their name and profile will still appear. However, you will never get a response because the buyer won’t see it.

On the other hand, if you block someone, their profile picture and name will no longer appear in your DMs.

How can I make sure they don’t disable their Instagram account?

Because blocking and closing an account works similarly, it can be difficult to tell if you’ve been blocked or if someone has stopped using the app. There are several ways to find out if someone’s account is still active.

First, you can always check in with a mutual friend. They can see the account, assuming they’re not blocked. Secondly, you can use another Instagram account (the app allows us to create more than one) and check their account that way.

Finally, if you know the person’s username, you can type https://www.instagram.com/username to preview their account. Of course, replace ‘username’ with usernames to see the results. If their profile is visible, the account is still active.

Moyens I/O Staff has motivated you, giving you tips on technology, personal development, lifestyle and strategies that will help you.