What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat?



What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

You must be wondering, can the blocked person see your profile? Can they browse through your stories? What about old messages? Let us answer all the questions and clear the confusion for you.

Can You Block Everyone on Snapchat?

Yes, you can block anyone on Snapchat. They don’t have to be in your contact list. As for this post, we’re going with the assumption that the person is on your Friends list.

First, let’s show you how to block someone on Snapchat and then discuss the implications.

Block Someone on Snapchat

Follow the steps below to block someone on Snapchat.

Stage 1: Open Snapchat on your phone.

Step 2: Tap the profile picture at the top.

Stage 3: Scroll down to my friends list.



Open profile, what happens when you block someone on snapchat?


Open friend list

Step 4: Select a friend you want to block.

Step 5: It will open the chat screen. Tap the profile picture at the top.



Choose friends what happens when you block someone on Snapchat


Open contact info, what happens when you block someone on snapchat?

Step 6: Select the three-dot menu and tap Manage Friendship.

Step 7: Hit Block and you have successfully blocked the person.



Manage friendships what happens when you block someone on Snapchat


Block Snapchat What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

Now that you have successfully blocked the contact on Snapchat, here are the limitations the service will apply to the blocked contact.

You Won’t Get Snaps From Them

Blocked contacts can still send you messages from the Chat menu. However, you will not receive them.

Messages remain unread on the chat screen. This is how the blocked function works in WhatsApp as well.

If the blocked person tries to send a snap, it will be tagged as delivered on their side. Do not worry. You will not be notified about the sent snap. With the current app, Snapchat will not let the blocked person know that they are blocked by you.

Blocked People Can Still View Your Sent Snaps

Blocked contacts can still view unopened snaps from Snapchat. If you accidentally send a wrong snap, blocking the person will not take back the sent snaps.

You must wait 24 hours to allow the Snap to expire from Snapchat’s servers. If you’re blocking someone on Snapchat to retract the sent snap, don’t do it as it won’t help.



Snapchat notifications

Sent Messages Unread

Maybe you’ve changed your mind about blocking someone on Snapchat and now you want to unblock them.

When you unblock a contact, you will not receive the messages that the blocked contact sent you when they were blocked.

The same scenario applies to snapshots. If someone tries to send a snap while blocked, unblocking that person will not make the snap appear in the chat menu.

Will Other Person Get Notified When You Block On Snapchat?

Snapchat does not provide any notification or any indication to inform others about the blocked status. After all, it’s a privacy feature and Snapchat wants to protect the blocker here.

As we mentioned above, all normal messages and snapshots are sent normally so the other person doesn’t know that you blocked them.

Do You Stay Friend When You Unblock a Friend on Snapchat?

Answer is no. When you block someone on Snapchat, the service automatically removes that person from your list.

Once you unblock the same person, you must add them back to your friend list.



Add to friend list What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

About Old Saved Messages

When you unblock someone on Snapchat and add them to your friends list, you can view all old saved messages as before.

Can you stay on the blocked person’s friend list?

Yeah. Snapchat removes the person from your friends list, but you remain in the blocked person’s friend list.

Even if you are on their friend list, they cannot send you messages or snap you.

Will You Receive Screenshot Notifications?

No, you will not receive any screenshot notifications from blocked contacts. The blocked person will be able to see a screenshot notification on their side, but you will not be notified about it.

Chat will be deleted

Be careful when using the blocking function on Snapchat. The service deletes all chat history with the contact. On the flip side, the chat stays on the blocked person’s side.

Remove Spam on Spanchat

Snapchat remains a teen favorite for its unique approach to the messaging experience. However, some may offend you because you send too many messages or snaps. Go ahead, use the cheats above and block them. Keep the FAQ section in mind to learn how blocking or unblocking on Snapchat works.

In relation :  How to Change YouTube Views from Lakh to Millions and Versa
Moyens Staff
Moyens I/O Staff has motivated you, giving you tips on technology, personal development, lifestyle and strategies that will help you.