How to watch the Gamescom Opening Night Live show

The opening speech of Gamescom, the world’s largest gaming convention, takes place today on August 27. However, instead of passionate fans and media circulating in person at the event, they’re all going online due to the coronavirus pandemic. If you want to adapt to this, we’ve provided all the information you need below. Game news will continue to flow until the event ends on Sunday, August 30.

There’s always a lot of big news coming from Gamescom, so it’s worth paying attention to if you want to hear about the latest games coming to PC, Nintendo Switch, PS5 and Xbox Series X, as well as PS4 and Xbox. A. A small sampling of what you can expect includes: Star Wars: Fleet, Fall Gentlemen, but of course there will be much more. Here’s everything you need to know to follow the Gamescom event wherever you are.

How do I watch Gamescom?

Geoff Keighley’s The Game Awards channel on YouTube kicks off with a pre-show starting half an hour earlier on August 27 at 2PM ET / 11AM PT / 20PM CEST. It will lead to the main event, which he says will be filled with world premieres of video games. The event will be broadcast on YouTube and You can check out the video here (also embedded above).

Additionally, it will be published on: Twitch, excitementand Facebook.

IGN It will handle the rest of the video coverage for the first day of Gamescom, kicking off the opening night following the show starting at 4PM ET / 1PM PT / 22PM CEST, and then continuing with developments from the show until 7PM ET. You can check the YouTube link here.

IGN will distribute coverage for two days, threeand last fourth Event day on YouTube starts at 12:00 ET / 9AM PT / 6:00 CEST each. It has already created links for these videos, so you can click now to bookmark them or set a reminder for each one when they’re about to start.

When does each Gamescom showcase start?

Gamescom has put together a handy itinerary that shows when all coverage starts each day. The image also includes the times when coverage will begin in Germany, where the congress is usually held. Note that this program is based on ET timing.

Event calendar based on Gamescom's EST schedule

program in ET. Gamescom hosts more shows in other time zones.
Gamescom

In relation :  How to Add Audio to Google Slides Presentation
Moyens Staff
Moyens I/O Staff has motivated you, giving you tips on technology, personal development, lifestyle and strategies that will help you.