Google Lens is one of the newest features of the two latest Pixel smartphones, and while it has remained exclusive to the Pixel series so far, you can unofficially enable the feature on non-Pixel devices as well. It can be a great tool for reverse image searches, but if you have ‘Web & App Activity’ turned on in your Google Account settings, all your searches will be logged and stored on their servers by the search giant on your behalf. If this thought bothers you, you can delete your Google Lens activity from your Google Account as follows:
How to Delete Google Lens Search History
- Now click the menu button (three dots) on the card you want to delete and Tap on ‘Delete’. This much! You have successfully deleted an unwanted Google Lens search entry in your timeline.
- While the method described above will delete individual searches, deleting your entire search history this way will be both cumbersome and time-consuming. For this you need to do Click on ‘Item View’ In the upper left corner of your screen.
- Once you are there Click “Delete activity” as shown in the picture below.
- On the screen below, select dates and product (in this case Google Lens) you want to delete the search history and Click the ‘Delete’ button.
- multi click confirmation popups At this stage you will receive a message informing you that you will receive and when you have completed all this. Google Lens activity deleted for the selected period.
This much! It really is that easy to delete your Google Lens activity. In case you want to delete your entire Google history, you can do so at the last step by selecting the appropriate options from the drop-down menus.
SEE ALSO: Top 5 Google Lens Alternatives You Can Use Right Now
Delete Google Lens Activity Logs to Protect Privacy
Google Lens is a great feature to have on your smartphone, but if you’re not happy with Google storing your entire reverse image search history, you can delete it at any time by following the simple steps outlined above. You can also delete all your Google voice search activity by following this detailed guide, but remember, clearing your search history actually delete searches from Google’s servers; only personally identifiable metadata will be deleted so your account will be disconnected from these searches.