Marvel on Disney+: In what chronological order should we watch the movies?

The Disney+ streaming service in France arrived in April 2020. This is an opportunity for fans to watch content from four of the group’s subsidiaries: Pixar Animation Studios, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm, and National Geographic.

A monthly subscription is non-binding and costs € 8.99, or you can choose a one-year term for € 7.4 per month for € 89.99. Also note that the Disney+ service is included in certain Canal+ offers at the discounted price. With all this, you have the option to find the offer that best fits your needs.

What is the order in which Marvel movies are watched?

Like epics like X-Men or Star Wars, Movies that are part of the MCU set (Marvel Cinematic Universe) is usually released in an order that has nothing to do with their viewing order. If you want to know chronological orderhere it is :

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  2. Captain Marvel (2019)
  3. Iron Man (2008)
  4. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  5. Thor (2011)
  6. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  7. Avengers (2012)
  8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  9. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  14. Ant-Man (2015)
  15. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  16. Black Widow (2021)
  17. Black Panther (2018)
  18. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  19. Doctor Strange (2016)
  20. Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  22. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  23. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  24. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
  25. Spider-Man: No Homecoming (2021)
  26. Loki (TV Series – 2021)
  27. Suppose…? (animated series – 2021)
  28. The Eternals (2021 – currently in theaters)
  29. WandaVision (TV Series – 2021)
  30. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (TV Series – 2021)
  31. Shang Chi (2021)
  32. Eternals (2021)
  33. Hawkeye (TV Series – 2021)
  34. Moon Knight (TV Series – 2022)

As you can see, we’ve even included The Eternals movie, which hits theaters on November 3, 2021, and Spider-Man No Way Home, which hits theaters on December 15, 2021. 26 Marvel movies It represents more than 50 hours of viewing (excluding TV series).

You can also jump into the new Marvel series WandaVision, Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Loki, Hawkeye, and Moon Knight, set in the same universe as the MCU movies. The first two take place at the same time as Spider-Man Far From Home, after the events of Avengers Endgame.

As for Loki, let’s say the timeline is a little different. Indeed, you will follow the adventures of Loki that you can see in the movies, not the adventures of Loki you know in the movies. avengers endgame, when our heroes travel back in time to New York and capture the Tesseract. We just see this Loki run away with the precious artifact.

In relation :  TO WATCH! Amanda Nunes receives a pint in celebration on her way back after her on-demand UFC 277 victory

The series begins at this very moment, and this other version of the God of Mischief will discover that he should never have escaped like this. He will be caught by the TVA (Time Variance Authority), a mysterious organization that allows time to follow its course without any change. In exchange for his freedom, Loki will work with TVA to catch an extremely dangerous Variant (a person who purposely alters the timeline).

What Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) movies are available on Disney+?

if you count take advantage of Disney+ to see themUnfortunately, not all of them can be watched, as the French version of Disney+ has to match the media chronology. Clearly, the platform is prohibited from submitting new productions before a 36-month regulatory period. As a result, there is a possibility that the latest movies such as Avengers Endgame may not be on the platform yet. At a time when Disney+ is in France, 20 movies and 6 Marvel series availablehere they are:

  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America (2011)
  • Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2019)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy volume 2 (2017)
  • Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Loki (2021)
  • Suppose…? (2021)
  • Wanda Vision (2021)
  • Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021)
  • Hawkeye (2021)
  • Moon Knight (2022)

Moyens Staff
Moyens I/O Staff has motivated you, giving you tips on technology, personal development, lifestyle and strategies that will help you.